Chattanooga Symphony & Opera presents Brahms Symphony No. 1

Dates: October 25, 2018

Barnett & Company Masterworks Series: Brahms Symphony No. 1

TIM HINCK: Fanfare for the New South
JAMES MACMILLAN: Veni, veni, Emmanuel
BRAHMS: Symphony No. 1

Kayoko Dan, conductor
Chad Crummel, percussion

Chad Crummel, CSO Principal Percussionist, takes on James MacMillan’s popular percussion concerto Veni, veni, Emmanuel. MacMillan’s imaginative piece features gongs, log drums, cowbells, marimba, and congas, making it a visual and auditory experience unlike any other!

The second half of the concert features Johannes Brahms’ incomparable Symphony No. 1. This symphony is a monumental work that displays all of Brahms’compositional skills in perfect combination.

Tickets start at $21 with discounts available for students and music educators. Children 17 & under attend free with the purchase of a paid adult ticket. Tickets can be purchased online at, on the phone at 423.267.8583, or in person at 701 Broad St.

Chattanooga Symphony & Opera presents Brahms Symphony No. 1
  • 709 Broad Street
  • Chattanooga, TN 37402
  • to
  • Tivoli Theatre
  • $