Chattanooga Symphony & Opera presents Mendelssohn & Brahms

Dates: March 7, 2019

Barnett & Company Masterworks Series: Mendelssohn & Brahms

MENDELSSOHN: Symphony No. 3 (Scottish Symphony)
BRAHMS: Piano Concerto No. 2

Kayoko Dan, conductor
Spencer Myer, piano

The evening will begin with Mendelssohn’s “Scottish Symphony.” Featuring a dark and stormy first movement, the piece quickly takes a turn for the joyous and lighthearted with a finale that is reminiscent of a Scottish Folk Dance.

Brahm’s Piano Concerto No. 2 takes the piano to its limits by combining dramatic movements with melodious periods, all finishing with a finale that can be described as thunderous and awe-inspiring.

Tickets start at $21 with discounts available for students and music educators. Children 17 & under attend free with the purchase of a paid adult ticket. Tickets can be purchased online at, on the phone at 423.267.8583, or in person at 701 Broad St.

Chattanooga Symphony & Opera presents Mendelssohn & Brahms
  • 709 Broad Street
  • Chattanooga, TN 37402
  • to
  • Tivoli Theatre
  • $