Chattanooga Symphony & Opera presents Mozart & Ravel

Dates: March 17, 2019

A Chattanooga Symphony & Opera Chamber Series Concert

Kayoko Dan, conductor

RAVEL: Le Tombeau de Couperin
JONATHAN MCNAIR: Meditation on Mercy
MOZART: Symphony No. 39

A standout amongst Ravel’s works, Le Tombeau is both lighthearted and reflective. The piece contains crisp tones, sharp rhythms, and subtle inflections that delight and intrigue audiences. One of Mozart’s last compositions, his Symphony No. 39 contains majestic brass fanfares and dramatic developments, creating a captivating and truly immersive piece.

Tickets can be purchased online at, on the phone at 423.267.8583, or in person at 701 Broad St.

Chattanooga Symphony & Opera presents Mozart & Ravel
  • 4501 Amnicola Highway
  • Chattanooga, TN 37406
  • to
  • Humanities Theatre
  • $