CSO Masterworks: Pictures at an Exhibition

Dates: April 30, 2020

Doors: 6:30 PM | Show: 7:30 PM | Tickets: $15-$56

Kayoko Dan, conductor

WANG JIE – Death of Socrates

ADAM SCHOENBERG – Picture Studies MUSSORGSKY/RAVEL – Pictures at an Exhibition

Originally composed by Mussorgsky and masterfully orchestrated by Ravel, Pictures at an Exhibition takes audiences on an auditory and visual journey through this 10-movement work representing various pieces of artwork on display during the concert. Each piece of art and the movement that it inspired is unique. This creates a work that takes the listener on an unforgettable musical tour of an art museum.

CSO Masterworks: Pictures at an Exhibition
  • 709 Broad St.
  • Chattanooga, TN 37402
  • to
  • Tivoli Theatre
  • $