Summerville Steam Special Train Ride

Dates: 6/1/2019, 7/6/2019, 7/20/2019, 8/3/2019, 8/17/2019, 9/14/2019, 9/28/2019

These vintage trains follow a historic route from Grand Junction Station in Chattanooga to Summerville, Georgia; crossing the state line in Rossville, traveling past Chickamauga-Chattanooga National Military Park and through Chickamauga, Rock Spring, LaFayette, Trion, and into Summerville. Tickets Departure for the all-day trip is 9:00 a.m. Eastern and 8:00 a.m. Central Time with return approximately 6:00 p.m. Eastern and 5:00 p.m. Central Time. During the approximately 75-minute layover in Summerville, passengers will be able to explore the town and adjacent Dowdy Park with its historic turntable. The locomotive will be rotated on the turntable, serviced and watered for its return trip to Chattanooga.  Motive power is expected to be recently-restored ex-Southern #4501. 

Excursion time: 9am-6pm (9 hours)

March 2 & 16, April 6 & 20, May 4, June 1, July 6 & 20, August 3 & 17, September 14 & 28

Summerville Steam Special Train Ride
  • 4119 Cromwell Road
  • Chattanooga, TN 37421
  • to
  • Tennessee Valley Railroad
  • $