Summerville Steam Special Train Ride

Dates: July 6, 2019 - November 9, 2019
Recurrence: Recurring weekly on Saturday

These vintage trains follow a historic route from Grand Junction Station in Chattanooga to Summerville, Georgia; crossing the state line in Rossville, traveling past Chickamauga-Chattanooga National Military Park and through Chickamauga, Rock Spring, LaFayette, Trion, and into Summerville. Tickets Departure for the all-day trip is 9:00 a.m. Eastern and 8:00 a.m. Central Time with return approximately 6:00 p.m. Eastern and 5:00 p.m. Central Time. During the approximately 75-minute layover in Summerville, passengers will be able to explore the town and adjacent Dowdy Park with its historic turntable. The locomotive will be rotated on the turntable, serviced and watered for its return trip to Chattanooga.  Motive power is expected to be recently-restored ex-Southern #4501. 

Excursion time: 9am-6pm (9 hours)

Tickets: *occasional Sunday dates!

  • Saturday Jul 6, 2019 9:00 AM - https://bit.ly/2GXbVvf
  • Saturday Jul 20, 2019 9:00 AM - https://bit.ly/2LgBc80
  • Saturday Aug 3, 2019 9:00 AM - https://bit.ly/2vw37G7
  • Saturday Aug 17, 2019 9:00 AM - https://bit.ly/2vz1yHo
  • Saturday Sep 14, 2019 9:00 AM - https://bit.ly/2GXbml7
  • Saturday Sep 28, 2019 9:00 AM - https://bit.ly/2GXbq4l
  • Saturday Oct 5, 2019 9:00 AM - https://bit.ly/2HuY3bU
  • Saturday Oct 12, 2019 9:00 AM - https://bit.ly/2M2IWL8
  • Saturday Oct 19, 2019 9:00 AM - https://bit.ly/2JUv0jC
  • Sunday Oct 20, 2019 9:00 AM - https://bit.ly/2waCZ3U
  • Saturday Oct 26, 2019 9:00 AM - https://bit.ly/2HuWqed
  • Sunday Oct 27, 2019 9:00 AM - https://bit.ly/2we1Zaq
  • Saturday Nov 2, 2019 9:00 AM - https://bit.ly/2weaToE
  • Saturday Nov 9, 2019 9:00 AM - https://bit.ly/2HuWCtX
  • Sunday Nov 10, 2019 9:00 AM - https://bit.ly/30DOmPI

March 2 & 16, April 6 & 20, May 4, June 1, July 6 & 20, August 3 & 17, September 14 & 28

Summerville Steam Special Train Ride
  • 4119 Cromwell Road
  • Chattanooga, TN 37421
  • to
  • Tennessee Valley Railroad
  • $
  • Recurring weekly on Saturday