About Us

The Chattanooga Convention & Visitors Bureau is a non-profit, Hamilton County-funded organization formed to strengthen the area economy through the marketing and promotion of the Chattanooga area as a year-round destination for meetings, conventions, sporting events, and leisure travel, and to provide information and services that enhance and reinforce that image for the area’s visitors. The Chattanooga CVB is partially funded by membership dues and is the designated recipient of proceeds from the Hamilton County Hotel-Motel Occupancy Privilege Tax, generally restricted for the purpose of promoting tourism by recruiting prospective clients, advertising, and other promotional activities.

For more information about the Chattanooga Convention and Visitors Bureau, please contact our office at (423) 756-8687 or (800) 322-3344.

Chattanooga Convention & Visitors Bureau
736 Market Street, 18th Floor
Chattanooga, TN 37402

Email for information

Complete CVB Staff List

Chattanooga CVB Press Room

Chattanooga CVB Careers

Hamilton County Tourism Information

A few statistics on how tourism is essential to the fabric of Hamilton County's economy:

  • $1 Billion in economic impact for Hamilton County

  • 8,700 direct tourism jobs in Hamilton County

  • In 2016, we welcomed 3.5 million overnight visitors

  • Billions of dollars in private investment in attractions,

    restaurants and hotels in recent years in Hamilton County

  • Chattanooga Airport grew 40% in enplanements since 2011

  • As a direct result of tourism in Hamilton County, taxpayers enjoy $643 less in tax burden each year according to the Tennessee Department of Tourist Development.

  • $64+ Million in state taxes and $24 Million in local taxes are paid by tourists. $12+ million goes directly to Hamilton County Schools.

Chattanooga Accolades

Hamilton County Tourism Slide Presentation

Chattanooga Area Convention & Visitors Bureau 2017 Annual Report

2017 Chattanooga CVB Annual Report

CVB Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Chairman - Keith Sanford
Vice Chairman - Mitch Patel
Secretary - Jon Kinsey
Treasurer - Lisa Maragnano
At-Large - Allen Corey
At-Large - Ken DeFoor
At-Large - Hon. Randy Fairbanks
At-Large - Johnny O'Brien
President & CEO - Barry White

Board of Directors
Chip Baker
Bill Bennett
Hon. Mike Carter
Karlene Claridy
Kevin Conley
Hon. Jim Coppinger
Christy Gillenwater
Sheldon Grizzle
Susan Harris
Dan Jacobson
Jeff Messinger
Bernie Miller
Tricia Mims
Jennifer Mingola
Hugh Morrow
Susan Moses
Molly O'Brien
Reggie Piercy
Gladys Pineda-Loher
Carla Pritchard
Meredith Roberts
Dan Rose
Henry Schulson
Jack Sherman
Jeff Sikes
Mike Steele
Rob Stickley
Annie Still
Justin Strickland
Elaine Swafford
Stratton Tingle
Cindy Todd
Tom Underwood
Eda Ira Walldorf